Map of the Diocese of Linares

The territory encompassed by the Diocese of Linares is shown in light blue. The Diocese of Talca is shown in red and the Diocese of Chillán, in yellow. To the West (left of the picture) is the Pacific Ocean, shown in green. To the East (right of the picture) is the Republic of Argentina, shown in white. Numbers represent the main cities and towns of the Diocese of Linares, as follows:

1.- Constitución
2.- Cauquenes
3.- Linares
4.- Nirivilo
5.- San Javier
6.- Yerbas Buenas
7.- Colbún
8.- Longaví
9.- Retiro
10.- Parral
11.- Chanco
12.- Curanipe


Versión en Castellano | English Version | Obispo Diocesano (The Bishop)
| "Buena Nueva" ("Good News") |
| Biografías Diocesanas (Diocesan Biographies) | Colegios Diocesanos (Diocesan Schools) | Iglesia Catedral (Cathedral Church)

Our sincere thanks to RCNet for supplying us with this Web Site

This page was last updated: February 29, 2000. This site is maintained by Ernesto Guiraldes. E-mail address: